Source reconstruction

Dear Mike,
I am a researcher at Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India. I have been benefitting from your books from past several years and got your valuable suggestions in the issues faced by me in our earlier google forum.

Currently I am using Loreta software for my Phd work since last six months. I have been facing an issue. I tried resolving it but could not do so. It would of great help if you could help me to resolve it.

While applying Non-parmetric permutation t statistics in my analysis of comparing two conditions, I got significant difference between the two conditions. And this was in accordance with my hypothesis. However when I wrote my own code as guided by your book in Matlab in trying to replicate the statistics done by Loreta software I found different results ( loreta could perform better). I felt that t test statistics used by Loreta software is a bit more refined than that used by Matlab. I even got different result when I did the analysis t -statistics, Parametric (without any randomised permutation involved ) in comparing both the conditions. Your comments on the above issue would be highly appreciated. Waiting eagerly for your early response.

the paper which Loreta software referred for Non-parametric permutation based statistics is

Nichols, T. E., & Holmes, A. P. (2002). Nonparametric permutation tests for functional neuroimaging: a primer with examples. Human brain mapping , 15 (1), 1-25.

where under the section statistics talks about random effects model incorporating variability in activation from subject-to-subject

it reads out as below :
Statistic